Letterheads; Pictorial lettersheets; Stationery; County government;
Letterhead for W. A. Reynolds, Clerk of the District Court and EX-officio Auditor and Recorder of Elmore County. The State Seal, name of auditor, district judge, commissioners, county name and location, and date line make up the letterhead.
Formerly Camp Winthrop. Name changed to Camp Three Forks in 1867. MIdahoway between Silver City and Cliffs, Idaho. South side of South Mountain. Coppinger on Cannon. Taken 1866-1868 by a Silver City photographer. From Mrs. A. C. Lee, Boise.
Known as Goddin's River in the days of the fur trade. This stream originally was named for the trapper who discovered it. Thery Goddin, a prominent Iroquois who explored this river in 1819 or 1820, had come here with Donald Mackenzie's fur hunters...
Located on Salmon River 12 miles from Dixie, Idaho. Operated by row boats on either side. It was first operated by a man name Robinson, later by Warren Cook. Ferry could only carry 3 or 4 horses per trip.
The quarterly report listing county patients received at the Miners Hospital durring the quarter ending April 14, 1884. The report gives the person's name, diagnosis, result, days in hospital, cost, and remarks. Fractures, lead poisoning,...
Mining; Prospecting; Forms (Documents); Meetings; Ore industry;
Collection of documents, letters and assessments, pertaining to Triumph Mining Company. These documents cover the different mining claims owned by the Triumph mine and discusses the differences between the mine with the same name from the 1880s.
Television broadcasting of news-Idaho-History-Sources. --Television stations-Idaho-Boise-History-Sources.
Assembled by Dick Eardley for KBCI (formerly KBOI) television from local newscasts as a "historical file". Arrangement is alphabetical by name or subject. The reels number 1-58, with 14 reels missing. Available reels cover A-P of the alphabet....